top of page
DALL·E 2024-02-29 21.43.58 - An ambient and minimalist background with shades of blue. In

About Me





I meet people from many different walks of life, with different careers and interesting stories to tell. This is what makes teaching so enjoyable. I particularly enjoy teaching English because of the way the English language evolved. There are strange rules, funny words and spellings which are perhaps not always as simple as some people may think.  

Some students wish to learn English as a hobby, others wish to improve their language skills for work or study. Whatever motivates you, my lessons are always adapted to your objectives and are varied and interactive. Lessons can take place in person or online and are offered to both children and adults.


I am a dual national (British/French) and grew up in Switzerland. I speak English, French, German, Swiss German and a little Italian. For 30 years, I lived and worked in the UK. After that, I taught English in Switzerland (three years) and in France (ten years). Now I am back in Switzerland!

From 1998 to 2011 I worked as a Study Support Tutor (The Open University, Sheffield Hallam University, UK). I have experience in classroom (Sheffield College, Jet School Meilen and Migros Clubschule) as well as private settings (face-to-face and online).

If you would like to know more, please don’t hesitate to contact me by email or by phone.

See you soon!






TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), Trinity College, London

Bsc. Psychology, The Open University, UK


bottom of page